2021 FWSA Convention Award Recipients

Hans Georg Award

Nancy Ellis, Sierra League & Council

Elizabeth "Schatzi" Wood Award

Chris Gill, San Diego Council of Ski Clubs

J. Stanley Mullin Award

Jim Nachbar, Arizona Ski Council

Jimmie Heuga Award

No Nominations Received

Jordan-Reily Award

No Nominations Received

Bill Mackey Award

Kevin Brackin, Winter Park Resort

Tommi Tyndall Award

Holidaze Ski Tours

Terry Smith Award

Debi Phelps, Open League, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Bill Berry Award, Hard News

Shawn Styles, TV Broadcaster, Meteorologist, Lifestyle Reporter

Bill Berry Award, Featured Article

Jimmie Petterson, Author/Photographer "Skiing Around the World, Volume II"

Warren Miller Modern Media Award

Chris Anthony, "Mission Mt Mangart"

Snowsports Builder Award

Candace Cable, Paralympian, Adaptive Sports Enthusiast, Advocate Schone Malliet, Founder & CEO, National Winter Activities Center & Winter 4 Kids

President's Award

Debbie Stewart, Sierra League & Council

Program Award Recipients

Council's Man and Woman of the Year

Bill Behnke, Arizona Ski Council Sandi Shaub, Northwest Ski Club Council

Western Ski Heritage Award

John Lundin, Author, "Skiing Sun Valley"

Safety Person of the Year

No Nominations Received

Environment Award

Richard Lubin, Bay Area Snowsports Council

Charities & Our Community Recognition

Skiyente Ski Club of NWSCC
Four Seasons West Ski & Snowboard Club of LAC & NBSWR
Bogus Basin Ski Club of ISC
Get Off Your Rockers Ski Club of SDC
Monterey Ski & Social Club of BAC
SnowBusters Ski Club of LAC & NBSWR

Historic Ski Club Award

Sahalie Ski Club, 1928, Northwest Ski Club CouncilOrange Council of Ski Clubs, 1971 Orange Council

Club & Council Communications Awards

Toliakson Outstanding Club Award

No Nominations Received

Wentworth Outstanding Club Publication

Masters: 1st – Editor Emilio Trampuz, Mountain High Snowsports Club, NWSCC

Advanced: 1st – Editor Gordon Cardrona, Unrecables, LAC Novice: 1st – Editor Dennie Warren, Castro Valley, BAC

Outstanding Club Website

Masters: 1st – Webmaster Emilio Trampuz, Mountain High Snowsport Club, NWSCC

Advanced: 1st – Webmaster Dee Armstrong, Unrecables, LAC

2nd – Webmaster Bob Burke, Inskiers, BAC

Novice: 1st – Webmaster Judy Fontanella, Torrey Pines, SDCSC

2nd – Webmaster Steve Rhodes, Snowchasers, BAC

3rd – Webmaster Eleanor Bolen, Get Off Your Rockers, SDCSC

Outstanding Council Publication

1st – Editor Dennie Warren, Bay Area Snowsports Council (BAC)

2nd – Editor Gordon Cardona, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs (LAC)

3rd – Editor Linda McGavin, Northwest Ski Club Council (NWSCC)

Outstanding Council Website

1st – Webmasters Cathy & Jenn Wilson, Bay Area Snowsports Council (BAC)

2nd – Webmaster Linda McGavin, Northwest Ski Club Council (NWSCC)

3rd – Webmaster Laura Meldrum, San Diego Council of Ski Clubs (SDCSC)

Outstanding Club & Council Social Media

1st – Administrator Linda Hoffman, Get Off Your Rockers Facebook Group, SDCSC

2nd – Administrator Marc Galt. Ski the Northwest Facebook Group, NWSCC

3rd – Administrator Todd Hood, NBS Western Region Facebook Group, NBSWR