2013 FWSA Convention Award Recipients



Snowsports Builder Award Arthur Chelton "Shelly" Leonard, 10th Mountain Division, Ski Instructor for University of Reno Vern Sprock, Former owner Sierra Ski Ranch Doug Pringle, President, Disabled Sports USA, Far West Hans Georg Award

Bill Clark – Western SkiSport Museum

Elizabeth "Schatzi" Wood Award Nancy Ellis, FWSA VP North American Travel Program

J. Stanley Mullin Award Bob Ellis, President, Far West Racing Association

Jimmie Heuga Award Fred Noble, Ski to Defeat ALS

Jordan-Reily Award

Judy Dorsey, President and Principal Engineer, Brendle Group, Colorado

Bill Mackey Award

Brandon Bang, Director of Sales & Marketing, Big Sky

Tommi Tyndall Award

Mt. Bachelor, Oregon

Terry Smith Award

Ken Kawahara, ULLR League Chairman

Bill Berry Award, Hard News Sylas Wright, Sports Editor, "Sierra Sun"

Warren Miller Modern Media Award William A. Kerig, Movie "Ready to Fly" Whitney Childers, Movie "Ready to Fly"

President's Award

Ted Ligety, US Ski Team Mikaela Shiffrin, US Ski Team Jane Wyckoff, FWSA Trustee & FWSA Convention Chairperson Catherine Ohl, FWSA Webmaster & FWSA Awards Chair

2013 Program Award Recipients

Man and Woman of the Year Jennifer Milstein, Bay Area Snow Sports Council Dale Parshall, Northwest Ski Club Council

Western Ski Heritage Award

Ingrid Wicken, Author, "Lost Ski Areas of Southern California"

Safety Person of the Year

Gordon Lusk, Northwest Ski Club Council

Charity & Community Awards

1st Club— Fresno Ski Club, Central 2nd Club— Single Ski Club of Los Angeles, LAC

3rd Club— Modesto Ski Club, BAC

1st Council— Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

2013 Communication Award Recipients

Category	First	Second	Third	
Tollakson — Club of the Year				
AA	Pacific Rim Alliance	Fresno	North Island	
	Catherine Ohl,	Brian Haskins,	Snowdrifters	
	President	President	Barry Cole, President	
AAA	Reno	Idaho Falls	Rusty Bindings	
	Dianne Hilliard,	Karin Brown.	Travis Brophy,	
	President	President	President	
Wentworth — Ou				
NL-A	The Unrecables	Edelweiss	Skiyente	
	Gordon Cardona	Karen James	Meg Spillman	
NL-AA	Pacific Rim Alliance	Fresno	North Island	
	Catherine Ohl	Kim Riehl	Debi Young	
NL-AAA	Reno	Mountain High	Idaho Falls	
	Lynn Wilbur	Emilio Trampuz	Debbie Rasch	
NL-Council	Los Angeles Bonnie West	Northwest Linda McGavin		
Outstanding Web Sites				
WS-A	Skiyente	The Unrecables	Capital	
	Lisa Diercksen	Georgina Hackett	Crissymarie King	

WS-AA	Fresno	Pacific Rim Alliance	Singles
	Crissymarie King	Catherine Ohl	Danielle Battut
WS-AAA	Mountain High	Idaho Falls	Torrey Pines
	Emilio Trampuz	Bev Novak	Judy Fontanella
WS-Council	Northwest David Schor		