## **2014 FWSA Convention Award Recipients**



Snowsports Builder Award Cliff Blann, Mt. Bachelor

Hans Georg Award Gloria Raminha – FWSA Travel Program

Elizabeth "Schatzi" Wood Award Debbie Stewart, FWSA VP International Travel Program

J. Stanley Mullin Award Emilio Trampuz, Northwest Ski Club Council

Jimmie Heuga Award Lee Perry, Jr., Mt. Hood Meadows Adaptive Ski School

### Jordan-Reily Award Kayla Walker, Bonneville Environment Foundation, Portland, OR

Bill Mackey Award Jason Forrest, Director of Sales & Marketing, Whitefish, MT

Tommi Tyndall Award Mt. Hood Meadows, Oregon

Terry Smith Award Brent Forsythe, Mammoth Mountain Race Department

#### Bill Berry Award, Featured News

Christopher Van Tilburg, MD, "The Adrenaline Junkie's Bucket List: 100 Extreme Outdoor Adventures to Do Before You Die"

Bill Berry Award, Hard News Ben Jacklet, Co-Founder and Writer "Shred-Hood"

#### Warren Miller Modern Media Award

Red Bull Media House in conjunction with Matchsticks Productions "McConkey"

#### President's Award

Jane Wyckoff, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs Catherine Ohl, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs and San Diego Council of Ski Clubs Jo Simpson, President Sierra League & Council Julia Mancuso, US Olympian

## **2014 Program Recognition Award Recipients**

Man and Woman of the Year Gene Fulkerson, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs Nancy Ellis, Sierra League & Council

Western Ski Heritage Award Emilio Trampuz, Northwest Ski Club Council

Safety Person of the Year Dennis Heffley, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Charity & Community Awards 1<sup>st</sup> Club— SLO Skiers Runner-up Club— Monterey Ski & Social Club Runner-up Club— Fresno Ski Club 1<sup>st</sup> Council— Northwest Ski Club Council

Club and Council Historical Recognition Award Snowchashers Ski & Snow Board Club

Historical Designation Hawaii Ski Club Desert Ski & Snowboard Club Cascade Ski Club

Charity & Community Awards 1<sup>st</sup> Club— SLO Skiers Runner-up Club— Monterey Ski & Social Club Runner-up Club— Fresno Ski Club

1<sup>st</sup> Council— Northwest Ski Club Council

# **2014 Communication Award Recipients**

Category	First	Second	Third
Tollakson — Club of the Year			
AA	Snow Chasers Karen Davis, President		
AA	Fresno Scott Knutson, President	Pacific Rim Alliance Catherine Ohl, President	
AAA	Mountain High Kurt Krueger, President	Reno Dianne Hilliard, President	Idaho Falls Peggy Hinnman, President
Wentworth — Outstanding Publications			
NL-A	The Unrecables Gordon Cardona	Snow Chasers Lionel Digal	Edelweiss Tony Lander
NL-AA	Pacific Rim Alliance Catherine Ohl	Fresno Michelle Coyle	Huntington Beach Penny Edlund
NL-AAA	Mountain High Emilio Trampuz	Reno Lynn Wilbur	Idaho Falls Debbie Rasch
NL-Council	Bay Area Dennie Warren	Sierra Steve Hilliker	Northwest Linda McGavin
Outstanding Web Sites			
WS-A	The Unrecables Bonnie West	Capital Crissymarie King	Snow Chasers Steve Rhodes
WS-AA	Pacific Rim Alliance Catherine Ohl	Fresno Crissymarie King	Huntington Beach Dick Thiel & Frank Wagoner
WS-AAA	Mountain High Emilio Trampuz	Idaho Falls Bev Novak	Cascade Prime Timers Martin Butt
WS-Council	Intermountain Lennia Machen	Sierra Pavel Bosin	