## FWSA Athletic Scholarship Program 2022-2023



AJ Hurt, past Far West Scholarship recipient, skis for the USA B Team.

The Far West Athletic Scholarship Program, now in its 20th year as a means of making a positive contribution to junior racing, has continued to garner more support each year. Since 2004, FWSA has awarded 140 scholarships for a total of well over \$100,000.

United States Ski Association licensed junior racers in the U21, U19, and second year U16 classes in states represented by FWSA affiliated councils are eligible for a scholarship. Currently, junior racers in California, Nevada, Arizona, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Utah and Wyoming are eligible. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of financial need, competitive accomplishments, academics, and community service.

## The 2022-2023 Scholarship Team

Tatum Akers: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by FWSA

Campbell Butzlaff: Mt. Hood, sponsored by Skiyente Ski Club (Erin Nicole Memorial)

Autumn Carpenter: Northstar, sponsored by FWSA Regan Clute: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by FWSA Elianna Dollar: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by FWSA Etienne Dollar: Palisades Tahoe, Sponsored by FWSA

Alex Graham: Mammoth, sponsored by Los Angeles Council

Bobbi Griffin: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by FWSA Shyan Hargis: Alyeska, sponsored by Northwest Council Tyler Howell: Mt. Hood, sponsored by Mt. High Ski Club Madison Kaiserman: Park City, sponsored by FWSA Rhett Lindsey: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by FWSA David Morken: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by FWSA

Charles Zaretsky: Palisades Tahoe, sponsored by Sierra Council (Frank App Memorial)